Introducing: infertility_is_

Sometimes it’s hard to think of the why and the why nots.  Sometimes it’s hard not to be consumed with grief, longing and even envy.  Some days are better than others.  Some days I’m a warrior, other days I’m powerless.

Infertility affects #1in6 couples, yet somehow society has taught us to keep this to ourselves.  I have been suffering with infertility in silence for over 8 years and today is the day.  Today is the day that I learn to share my story, share my inner thoughts, my pain, my blessings, the highs, the really lows, but ultimately try to seek comfort in helping others just like me.  You are not alone.  We are in this journey together and we will thrive.

Thank you for listening.  I am so excited to meet you all and share my journey here.  I hope to offer perspective, support, but most of all, hope.  Let’s go! 

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started